Log in

About The Committee - WA branch

WA Branch Committee Members 2019-2020

Belinda Wong
WA Branch President
Stephanie Tan
WA Branch Secretary  
Yasmin Coutinho
Committee Member   

Vania Fung

Committee Member  
Sherlene Heng
Committee Member  
Anfernee Lai
Committee Member  
Amy Lee
Committee Member
Brian Liau
Committee Member  
Frances Lyn
Committee Member  
Julie Moore
Committee Member  
Natalie Quek
Committee Member   
Leo Ren
Committee Member   
Victoria Shaw
Committee Member   
Sabrina Tan
Committee Member
Mintie Tantiprasut
Committee Member
Jessica Tran
Committee Member   
Charmaine Tsang
Committee Member 
Steven Wong
Committee Member
Gabriel Wong
Committee Member
Pearl Wong
Committee Member   
Peter Le Inaugural & Immediate Past President  


Belinda Wong, WA Branch President

Belinda Wong is a Senior Associate practising in the areas of construction and major projects disputes in the Perth office. She has had many years' experience acting for multinational and national entities (including major mining, engineering, construction and property development companies) in a range of disputes, including complex international and local arbitrations, large-scale litigation, adjudications under Security for Payment legislation and mediations. In regard to litigation, she has acted in both federal and state jurisdictions including the Supreme Court, the Court of Appeal, the Federal Court and the High Court. She has also provided front-end contract and risk advice to multinational clients.


Stephanie Tan, WA Branch Secretary

Stephanie practices predominantly in corporate/commercial litigation and dispute resolution. She has extensive experience in Federal, Supreme, District and Magistrates Court matters relating to disputes under the Corporations Act, construction disputes, insolvency, and general contractual and partnership disputes. Stephanie holds qualifications in Law and Commerce with a double major in Accounting and Corporate Finance from The University of Western Australia.  Stephanie is a member of the Law Society of Western Australia and the Australian Corporate Lawyers Association.

Amy Lee, Committee Member

Amy is a financial services lawyer in Perth. Amy's experience spans the non-profit sector, consumer protection and credit laws. After a short stint abroad at the World Trade Organisation with the Australian Mission, Amy now practices in civil litigation and financial services enforcement. Amy is also a member of Women Lawyers Association WA and spends her weekends knitting and boxing.

Frances Lyn, Committee Member

Frances Lyn is an Associate in the Workers’ Compensation team at Slater and Gordon. Having worked exclusively in the area of personal injury law, she has experience representing clients with complex workers’ compensation cases including psychological injury claims in both WorkCover WA and the District Court of Western Australia. She was born in Oxford, United Kingdom and grew up in Malaysia before moving to Perth in 2006. When not at work, Frances is incredibly passionate about travelling the world and has more than 40 countries under her belt, with many more on her bucket list.

Natalie Quek, Committee Member

Natalie practices in a wide range of commercial and business law matters and specialises in all areas of property law. Natalie has experience drafting and advising corporate and individual clients on general commercial contracts including business and asset sales and acquisitions, securities, trusts, shareholder agreements, construction contracts, service agreements, joint ventures and intellectual property. She has extensive experience in commercial property development, sales and acquisitions, due diligence and leasing. Natalie is a trustee of the MPH Foundation which is responsible for co-ordinating pro bono work and projects conducted by MPH. She also speaks French and Chinese (Mandarin).

Sabrina Tan, Committee Member

Sabrina graduated with a Bachelor of Laws, Bachelor of Arts (Asian Studies) degree and a Postgraduate Certificate in Chinese Law from Murdoch University in mid 2012. Alongside her studies, Sabrina worked for a variety of small boutique law firms and interned at an international firm in Singapore in their Intellectual Property division.

After graduation, Sabrina commenced her legal career with one of Perth’s most prominent criminal lawyers for 3 years. In addition to her experience in criminal advocacy, she also undertook the conduct of the firm’s family law matters and subsequently became the “in-house family lawyer”. During this time, she assisted counsel and Senior Counsel in a wide range of parenting and property disputes. Sabrina was admitted to practice in the Supreme Court of WA in July 2014.

In mid-2016, Sabrina commenced work at O’Sullivan Davies. She has a strong interest in complex property settlements and parenting cases involving child protection and allegations of abuse.  Sabrina is a member of the Asian Australian Lawyers Association. Outside of work, Sabrina enjoys yoga and reading. She is currently learning Mandarin.

Charmaine Tsang, Committee Member

Charmaine Tsang is partner of the Employment and Safety team at Lavan.  Charmaine is a highly experienced adviser on front end and back end employment, industrial relations and occupational safety and health matters.  She represents clients in the resources, construction and engineering sectors, as well as in commercial and professional services.

Charmaine is also a director of Australian Women Lawyers, a member of the Law Council of Australia’s Equal Opportunity Committee, chair of the Law Society of WA’s Joint Law Society Women Lawyers Committee, member of the Law Society of WA’s Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Committee, and immediate past president of Women Lawyers of Western Australia. 

Charmaine was the recipient of the AALA WA Chapter’s Partner of the Year Award for 2018.  She was recognised for her significant contribution towards promoting cultural diversity in the legal profession and is one of very few Asian woman partners at a medium to large sized law firm in Western Australia.

Gabriel Wong, Committee Member

Gabriel has experience in handling property and commercial matters. Gabriel has worked with individuals through to larger organisations on issues as diverse as wills and estates to property development.  He revels in the breadth and diversity of new and interesting matters, citing the application of the constantly evolving law as a compelling challenge. Gabriel’s professional memberships include the Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners (STEP), the Property Law Committee and the Law Society of Western Australia.

Pearl Wong, Committee Member

Pearl Wong graduated from the University of Western Australia with a Bachelor of Commerce and a Juris Doctor degree in 2017. Pearl has been working as a law graduate in the commercial space since. Pearl also travels extensively between Singapore, Indonesia and Australia and hopes to work in cross boarder commercial transactions between Australia and Indonesia.

Copyright 2015 Asian Australian Lawyers Association Inc.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software