Log in

About The Committee - South Australia branch

South Australia Branch Committee Members 2020-2021


Jessica Teoh, SA Branch President

Jessica is a Director at Laity Morrow and has particular expertise in corporate governance and advisory, mergers and acquisitions, energy, resources and renewables and technology and intellectual property. She has acted for the public sector and the private sector, and for listed and unlisted companies, across a broad range of sectors including higher education and IT.

Jessica has a Bachelor of Laws (First Class Honours) and a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting) from the University of Adelaide.

Born to Malaysian Chinese parents, Jessica has grown up in Adelaide and is keen to be part of a network of people with culturally diverse backgrounds and to help AALA provide a mentoring network for Asian Australian law students and young lawyers within the legal profession.


Brian Vuong, SA Branch Secretary

Brian is a Director at Kain Lawyers and is an experienced corporate and M&A lawyer. Brian’s experience includes acting on public takeovers, scheme of arrangements, Takeover Panel proceedings, private M&A, capital raising, debt financing, major infrastructure projects and strategic commercial transactions.

Brian has also taught commercial law subjects at the University of Adelaide and the University of South Australia and facilitates the Commercial and Corporate component of the Law Society of South Australia’s Graduate Diploma of Legal Practice.

He has joined AALA to meet other Asian Australian lawyers with the aim of fostering a strong support network and to mentor other lawyers.

Edwin Fah, SA Branch Member

Christina Lien, SA Branch Member

Christina joined AALA in 2020. She aims be a positive contributor to the South Australian chapter.

Christina’s experience spans across in State Government, NFP and private practice in the areas of public policy and administrative law.

Christina has appeared before the Administrative Appeals Tribunal with respect to Merits Review and as instructing solicitor with respect to Judicial Review proceedings in the Federal Circuit Court, Federal Court of Australia and High Court of Australia. She has been published in the South Australia Law Society Bulletin and contributed to Law Society CPD presentations pertaining to immigration law. She is also a member of the Administrative and Public Law committee and Space Law committee of the Law Society of South Australia.

As a member of the South Australian AALA Committee she looks forward to getting to know new members.

Tina Tran, SA Branch Member

Helen Luu, SA Branch Member


Copyright 2015 Asian Australian Lawyers Association Inc.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software